jamestkirk2282

Eleven Years Ago…..

In Uncategorized on September 11, 2012 at 3:20 PM

On this day, eleven years ago, the nation changed. That morning I was lying in bed not really aware of what I was watching. I saw the newsreel footage of the planes flying into the World Trade Center. I tried not to think about it, but it was the biggest National event in my lifetime.
I cannot fathom the horror the people of Manhattan must have been feeling that day, but I know I was scared out of my mind. I have never flown on an airplane, and in the weeks following 9/11, you couldn’t get me near an airplane or airport for no man’s money.
My family and I where safely tucked away on the other side on the country in California. My dad had a friend in New York whom he couldn’t get a hold of.
I’m not going to introduce my personal feelings on this matter, as I want to keep this post light. I will, however say that the attacks changed the nation. Everyone was polite to each other, Old Glory was flying on every corner of the block. My heart swelled up with immense pride to see that, I just wish it didn’t happen in the way it did.
I remember talking to a firefighter who had just gotten back from over there, they are my personal heroes. We lost too many good people in the attacks on the World Trade Center, The Pentagon, and in that field in Pennsylvania. They may have left this earth, but this blogger will not forget them, nor their sacrifices they made. God bless them all.

  1. you suck mike but well said lol

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

