jamestkirk2282

My Review of Grizzly Straight in Pouches

In chew, dip, grizzly, smoking, snuff, tobacco on September 12, 2012 at 2:29 AM

I have been a user of various tobacco since I was 19. My mother got my first cigar from a passenger on the bus. It has been a love affair ever since.
I started using the dip, or snuff as it’s called, a few months ago. I started with Grizzly Mint, or Grizz Mint, and a few days ago, I decided to try the new can at my local gas station.
Now for the review.
I opened the can, and smelled the empty, flavourless tobacco pouches. I tried it anyway. I put the pouch in my mouth, between the lip and bottom gum.
The taste is nasty. It tastes disgusting sitting in my mouth, and even worse spitting it into my spitter (what we call the receptical the dip spit goes into) I have decided that it will only be used as a reserve in case my cans run low. Just thinking about it is making me want to puke. For the first time I had it in my mouth, I wanted to puke. That hasn’t happened since the first time I tried the snuff.
It seemed to sit and adhere itself to my lower gum. It was cheap in price, which I like, but at $3.81 a can, it is not worth buying ever again! If you are reading this, then please don’t waste your money on it. It lasted an hour, just like the rest.

I figure now would be a good time to instruct the readers on how to use this product.
NOTE: THIS PRODUCT IS NOT SAVER THAN A CIGARETTE! IT CAN CAUSE MOUTH CANCER, AND TOOTH LOSS.
Now that the cancer bull is out of the way, let’s continue.
STEP 1: Start with a full can. If you are using the long cut, and not the pouches, proceed to ‘pack’ the can by wrapping the top a few times.
STEP 2: use your fingernails to cut the wrapper under the can lid making sure to go all the way around the can. Now open the can and smell the contents. If the smell of the stuff makes your stomach turn, then pass the can to someone else, as tobacco may not be for you.
STEP 3: Reach in and get ya a pinch, that is if you are using the long cut and not a pouch. Pouch users grab a pouch. Stick the dip on either the right or left side of your mouth, in between the gum and lower lip.
STEP 4: Wait until you have a substantial amount of spit in your mouth, and spit. Use your tongue to keep the long cut packed tight. The pouches need no packing. Usually we dippers have an old can of some type, or a Mudjug to catch the spit. DO NOT SWALLOW IT!
If at anytime you feel nauseas, then take it out and throw it away. It is natural to feel sick, light headed, or even puke your first time. Just eat a hardy meal before using, and brush your teeth afterward. If you have a lover, then don’t kiss em with the dip in your lip.
What, if any tips do you guys have for dipping? What are some of your experiences, and what are your favourite blends of snuff?
NOTE: THIS BLOGGER DOES NOT RECOMMEND YOU, OR ANYONE USING ANY FORM OF TOBACCO! ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE UNDER THE LEGAL AGE FOR BUYING AND/OR USING TOBACCO PRODUCTS IN YOUR COUNTRY.

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

