jamestkirk2282

Seasons change

In Uncategorized on September 16, 2012 at 8:55 PM

As the season changes from summer to fall, I am reminded of the times my friends and I would rake the leaves up all over town for a few dollars. When we gout our money, we felt as if we where kings. For a dollar fifty, we had pop, and a candy bar. We where kings!

Living through one year in Southern Utah, I noticed that there arent many leaves falling around my neighbourhood. Last year, I had a neighbour who would spend about an hour to blow the leaves off of his driveway. I told him to wait and the wind would finish the job. He proceded to laugh and finish the driveway with the leaf blower. No sooner had he finished the job, then the wind blew the leaves from the yard onto the driveway again. He was mad, I had a laugh.

Another favourite memory of mine is raking up the leaves into a big pile and jumping into them. When I was old enough to get the rake from the storage shed, I was old enough to rake the yard. I would rake em solely to jump in the foliage of fall. I could not get enough of that. As I’ve grown older, sports have taken their toll on my body. I am 24, but somedays I feel 74. I must admit, part of me is still a little boy who desires nothing more than to jump into that big pile of leaves again.

Sadly the days of old are behind me now. However, the future is what I am looking forward to. The unknown, the new discoveries, the….the new chapters of life.

What are some of your favourite childhoom or seasonal memories? Comment below and share with the blogosphere. Thanks

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

