jamestkirk2282

Hello, depression

In Uncategorized on September 19, 2012 at 1:53 AM

As I write this, I seem to be mildly depressed. The factors for which, I can only guess at. One cause is the lack of employment. The fact that my family and loved ones are over 700 miles away. I am not one for booze, and/or pills, but I am strong enough to overcome this. If I get word that the NHL is back, then it will go a long way to overcoming this.

I have a few friends who have suffered from this, and I have tried to help them. One way of getting over this, I’ve heard, is to take a walk around town; i do that almost nightly. I try to get out and be active in my community, which is strongly conservative, so that helps a little. Another contributing factor is that the women here are either stuck up, rude, in a relationship, or just plin dumb!

Sometimes I have to wonder if it is my lot in life to suffer… At least I have this blog to vent my fustration, right?

What are some ways you have helped, or had used to get over depression? Please feel free to share.

  1. i know that feeling i hate them plin dumb girls they suck lol nah but you just have to keep on keeping on hoping for the best to come

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

