jamestkirk2282

Bookends are important to a man’s life

In Uncategorized on September 21, 2012 at 10:58 PM

Bookends, not the kind your dad had in his study, but rather, what you do before starting the day, and before ending it, are important.

I am not a man who believes in superstitions, but I have my beliefs that if I don’t follow through with my routines, then the universe will punish me through the day.

My morning starts out with me rolling over, checking my messages, then I hope into the shower, dress and head out for coffee and food. After that, the day can start.

My evening routine is this: shave, grab a snack, watch some television while I record my thoughts in my journal, and finally blog; only if I haven’t blogged earlier in the day. Finally, it’s bedtime.

What are some of your routines, if you don’t mind sharing them. What do you think of my routines? Do you feel I am crazy or have OCD for believing the universe will punish me for not carrying them out? Comment and share. Thanks

  1. im sure you do more then that in a day mike. my routine is wake up bring mom to work watch the morning news read a chapter in the 48 laws of power do my daily exercises for my back and leg well some days when i dont wake up feeling like crap eat ramen for lunch/late breakfast watch cops sit and think of what the hell im going to do out of work with my growing debt lol being i have a injury i cant get unemployment watch tv browse the net etc pick up mom eat a tv dinner or more ramen repeat tv watching until i finally get tired and hit the shack for 4 hours before my leg wakes me up

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

