jamestkirk2282

More adventures in childhood

In Uncategorized on September 22, 2012 at 4:08 PM

I just commented on a blog, and it reminded me of the fun times I had with my parents and video games.

My parents got me playing video games at a very early age; 3. Their favourite was Super Marion on the Nintendo Entertainment System. They would play it while us kids where at school. Then we could play after our homework was done.

My favourite memory playing video games was when I would play Duck Hunt. I was really good at shooting the ducks, but was always trying to shoot the damn dog! My friends had the NES, so we would trade and swap games, all the while leaving Mario for my parents. We had the original Three Stooges game, and I would roll with laughter when all the fingers, except for the middle was chopped off by the mouse trap. It was, and still is, extremely funny!

Often times my mom would come into my room while my brother and I where sleeping and ask us to help her beat this one level in Mario. She apologizes for it now, but I’m not bitter. In fact, I enjoy the memory.

My mother had a large collection (or obsession) of Mario games. She would play them all. From the originl on the NES, to number 3, to Super Mario All- Stars both with and without Yoshi’s World. Often times after dinner, her and I would play Yoshi’s World and take turns beating the levels where you unlocked the coloured blocks. Now she gets to share that experience with my nephew and he enjoys it almost as much as I did.

What are some of your favourite childhood memories that you want to share? Do they involve video games? Comment below and share. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

