jamestkirk2282

Still no NHL

In Uncategorized on September 30, 2012 at 3:45 AM

Well, the commish and the head of the NHLPA met again today. Did they discuss the major issues? No. On Friday, they discussed steroids in hockey. No one uses them! I am convinced that Gary Bettman is a dictator.

He got everything he wanted in the last lockout, which is why there was no 2004-2005 season. This time the players are holding out. Bully for them, but at the same time, the fans have to suffer. The league wants a lower salary cap, which will force teams to cut their top players. I think that’s bullshoot!

There is another round of talks slated for Sunday, but I doubt there will be any talk of ending this damn, worthless, stupid, and all together wrong lockout.

As I have said before, I was not a big fan of hockey. Only in the last few years have I grown to love this sport. During the 2011 Stanley Cup playoffs, I became a fan on the LA Kings. Their climb from near bottom in the rankings to the eigth seed, to the kings of hockey, was a story I will not forget. The league, however, feels that by having a lockout will force us to buy more NHL mechandise, but the opposite will happen; it will drive us away.

For the last two weeks, I have been trying to find anything good about this lockout, but have come up short. Some bloggers say the only good thing about the lockout is not having to hear Pierre Mcguire talk to the players. Another said that the bandwaggons will jump to something else entirely, leaving us true fans the pleasue of having our teams to ourselves. I just want hockey back.

I have it so bad, that the prospect of watching “D2: The Mighty Ducks” on Disney is sounding like a good idea! I have been playing NHL games so much, that I see someone standing near something I want, and the idea of checking them into the boards has entered my brain!

Mr. Bettman, please end this lockout and give the fans their beloved sport back!

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

