jamestkirk2282

Jimmy John’s

In Uncategorized on October 2, 2012 at 3:49 AM

Tonight’s dinner was a sub sandwich from “Jimmy John’s”. I have seen the commercials every day since I got here and finally decided to try it.

When I got in there, my ears where bombarded by the sounds of Survivor. Yes the “Eye of the Tiger” band. The decor is that of any sandich shoppe, with funny signs smattered through out. My favourite was the “If you want a faster sandwhich, make it yourself” hanging right over the counter.

The food itself was delicious! I had ther number 14 ‘Bootlegger’ sub that consisted of ham, roast beef, cheese and lettuce. The drink was Dr. Pepper, so instantly fanastic! I was not a big fan of the BBQ chips they offered.

The music selection changed from Survivor to George Thorogood, to Queen, (which happens to be my favourite band) so needless to say, I enjoyed it! The only real downside to the evening was the jack-penny behind the counter kept giving me the stink-eye. Since I am not a violent person, I drew upon my “Fatherly glare” and glared at him through my glasses; he withdrew his stare and did not meet my gaze again that evening. To wrap up the evning, I applied for a position in their store.

Overall, I would give their store, food and customer service (the fellow that took our order was beyond kind and helpful) an overall rating of 8 out of 10 sandwiches! Would eat from their establishment again without a moment’s doubt!

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

