jamestkirk2282

Southern Utah

In Uncategorized on October 5, 2012 at 4:08 AM

As some of you may know, I relocated to Southern Utah last summer. When I got here, I fell asleep at 7:30 PM; due in part to the fact that I refused to sleep on the Amtrak.

Life out here is great. The summer is long, but it it cooling off. The winter is great, and my aunt is coming out for a visit next month.

I take a daily walk around 8PM to be alone with nature. In my travels, I have discovered a classic car auto body repair shop that has several Hudsons out front. Despite my best (poor) efforts, the owner will not let me drive one.

I live near the distrubition center for the garbage trucks, and at night, I can smell the dump trucks; they always smell like a rotting carcas! There is a UPS distrubition center around the corner from me, as well as a recycling plant. Well, two of them, really.

One thing I have noticed since moving in is that every major “box store” has a pharmacy. Rite-Aid, Wal-Mart, Target, Walgreen’s, Smith’s, Harmons, all of em. Also, a lot of dentists and barbershops in the area. My neighbour says that is because crack heads need their teeth fixed, too.

The library is a few miles away, and I still walk there. For being a majorly Mormon town, we have a big selection of science and science fiction materials. Nice!

I live near way too many gas stations, but they sell my ‘bacco, so I am not complaining. We do have our share – more than our ‘fair’ share – of crazy morons out here (just read my blog entitled ‘Other Drivers’, but I still love it out here.

What, if anything can you say about your town? Anything good?

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

