jamestkirk2282

Pipe smoking

In Uncategorized on October 6, 2012 at 10:07 PM

Over the last four months, I have been using dip/chew tobaccos. I cannot explain why, but after smoking my pipe these last few days, I have lost the love I had for chewing and dipping tobaccos.

I may keep a can of Grizzly around for when times get tough, or I am out of pipe tobacco. That is, of course, unless H. Sutcliff can make Mixture Number 79 in dip or chew forum.

I started using dip as a way to get my tobacco fix while it was way up over 100 degrees. In the desert, that is not something eaisly overcome! Now that the temperatures are dropping to the mid to high eighties, I can sit outside and enjoy a bowl of the finest pipe tobaccos my money can afford.

I started smoking a pipe when I was 19. I forget the exact reason why I started, but my first pipe was actually a Chineese made “Sanda” pipe, that filled with enough tobacco juice to fill a 10-gallon hat after a few puffs! I have up, and even downgraded (if you can believe that) in my pipe collections. My currnt favourite pipe is a Savenilli I received in a trade from a website. It’s a bent stem pipe, and I enjoy smoking from it. I have six pipes in all. My aforementioned Sav, a no name Italian pipe, a Luciano pipe that I foundout was worth $100, and three corn cob pipes. All are decent smokes, and I smoke from all of them.

Pipe smoking runs in my family; my Granddad, father, uncles, and brother smoke em. I used to think that pipe smoking was for “old people”, but several people have commented on how good it smells and looks.

I am home, pipes. I have missed all of you so very much!

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

