jamestkirk2282

Frostbite?

In Uncategorized on October 27, 2012 at 2:02 AM

As I sit outside, the current temperature is about 45 degrees. Not really cold, but there is something about 45 degree weather in your pajamas that chills a man!

This weather has me abnormally happy. I live in the desert, yet hate the heat; i was born and raised in the California valley, yet despise the heat. The pipe clenched in my jaw is helping to warm me up, however.

I remember as a kid, my grandmother told me that her license doesn’t work in the winter, just because she didn’t want to drive anywhere. This kind of weather always makes me hopeful. Hopeful for a new year, a fresh start, and hopeful…just hopeful.

If last year was any indication, then this winter will be frigid! It was my first winter here, and I was beyond cold! I found out real fast that I am not cut out for twenty degree weather. Well, not without heat, however. I talked to a few of my neighbours, and they told me to bundle up, and sleep with a couple of blankets. I slept warm, and even grew to love the cold days, and freezing nights here; thanks in part to the bomber jacket that my fater left me when he died. As my mom says, “He is still hugging me”. Love that jacket!

Still, given all I have, I cannot help but think about the poor guy who has to freeze just so his kid can be warm. My father would do that for us kids, and I will never forget that.

Stay warm, my friends

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

