jamestkirk2282

Happy Thanksgiving!

In Uncategorized on November 23, 2012 at 3:00 AM

Today was Thanksgiving; I personally enjoyed the day. Of course I pigged out like a Viking Warrior in Odin’s Great Hall. I spent it with my Aunt and Grandmother whereas my mom spent it with my sister, brother and Godson. We connected via telephone call and a good time was had by all.

Last Thanksgiving was my first holiday away from home. My aunt, and cousins came down from all corners of the globe, and they helped make it a decent holiday.

Christmas is next up, and I pray to Odin that you dear readers are not part of the throngs of dullards who where taken in by “Black Friday Doorbusters”. I took part in the “festivites” one year and felt like a damn fool! My cousin and I stood in line at a Wal-Mart for an hour, only to come away empty handed.

Whatever your plans are for the Holidays, make them a fun, if not good time. I will be home for the Holidays, so I will be with the ones I love most in this world. If you can’t be with the ones you love, love the ones you’re with.

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

