jamestkirk2282

Book review: The Pipe Smoker

In Book, pipe, pipe smoking, read, smoking, tobacco on December 6, 2012 at 12:12 AM

I figured, since I can’t find the book on Goodreeds.com, I could share the review with you here.

The cover is nice. It’s a tobacco coloured front with the title “The Pipe Smoker” in white lettering. Decorating the front cover is various pipe designs.

The content of the book is divided into three parts. The first of which deals with the mentality of the pipe smoker, second is how to smoke a pipe, followed by the third; how they’re made. I found the first part to be very good, as I didn’t know about the psychological aspects of pipe smoking, and I’ve been a pipe smoker for five years now! The other two where equally well written, despite me knowledge in them.

This book had a few hand drwn images inserted into the page, and each chapter started off with a quote, either from famous literary titles, or by people the author interviewed, or knew personally; I enjoyed them both very much.

Naturally, I read this yarn while enjoying a pipe over several days. The subject matter of the book had nothing to do with my choice to smoke while enjoying the tome; I always read something while I smoke.

I am giving this book five out of five stars. Would most certanly read again!

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

