jamestkirk2282

I love my doggie

In Uncategorized on December 7, 2012 at 12:06 AM

I have recently become owned by a beautiful Blue-Nose Pit Bull & Boxer mix. My mother and aunt found her at their work, and brought her home while I was still in Utah. I met her for the first time when I come home. I played with her for a short time, considering I was tired as heck from bringing the luggage around all day.

Then yesterday, it all changed. I threw her rope around for two hours, only stopping long enough for her to drink water. That’s right, she got to drink, I didn’t…she would tolerate me stopping to tamp my pipe ash down…but barely…

I had another dog from the time I was two weeks old until I was ten. The official story is that someone broke into my uncle’s backyard and stole her, along with everything she had. I honestly felt that I would never love another animal as long as I lived. Admiral Barky changed that.

I told my mother that she lost a dog, but I had gained one. Barky, or ‘Baby’ as they called her, has taken to me, and I to her. I honestly do not know what my life would be like without her to play with, and to love.

She is a pup yet, and we are training her to accept commands. She knows ‘down’ and ‘find’ pretty well. She is leash trained, but we don’t take her for walks often, as the neighbourhood is full of dogs that would just as soon attack you, as they would lick you; I don’t want that for my Barky. She is a very gentle dog. I hand feed her, and she uses her lips to push the food out of my hand and into her mouth. Now if we could convince her to tire out when we do…..

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

