jamestkirk2282

Christmas Memories

In Uncategorized on December 25, 2012 at 9:22 PM

As I type this, I am spending the night at my sister’s. We spent the day here playing with my nephews and enjoying the day. This will be one of my favorites.

I know that not all of you can have what you want, but I got everything I want. I have a good family, and had a great day. What more could I ask for?

My favourite memory i of waking up at 6 am to get my parents up, who would rather stay in a nice warm bed. I got my family up at 7 today, and prommptly went to bed after the presents where unwrapped.

As a kid, mom would pass out presentts as dad sat on the couch, cigarette burning away in his half asleep hands. He would open them up AFTER he had a cup of coffee. I remember he hated knowing what we got other people. He wanted to see and be as excited as the recepient.

He would always want the tree up the 23rd and down the 26th, but mom won out, and had it up for two weeks before and down after new years.

There was a time when we couldn’t afford store bought presents, but mom knitted scarfs and slipper socks for the family, and not a word was said in complaints; we where happy just to have something that mom made.

Hope your Christmas is bright, and have a happy New Years!

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

