jamestkirk2282

Satisfaction

In Uncategorized on January 16, 2013 at 2:51 PM

As I sit here enjoying my day, I am in pain; but it is a good pain. The kind of pain a man gets after he puts in a hard days work. I love it!

I was reminded today of previous work experiences. My worst was when I was a kid. I used to rake leaves as a kid to make money for the fall. One day I decided to take a friend along with me. Out was a bad idea because this kid was a whiney little turd. He would “work” for five minuets and complain the work was too hard. Tough shit, cry baby. I, on the other hand, would put in my time happily. I did the job with no complaints, and enjoyed the job. After about the days, I stopped using him. I told him to his face, as that’s what hard working men do, and he took it like a whiney turd would… I did the jobs I had lined up and spent a few dollars, and have the rest to mom and dad to help with the bills. I was a good kid…
So, as I sit here tired and sore, out is a good tired. I have finally found satisfaction in life. The secret is to work hard… I may not make anywhere near as much work as the Wall Street types, but I do a hell of a lot more work than they do, and I feel a ton better than they do.

So, in closing, hard work is the key to happiness. Besides, President Reagan enjoyed it, shouldn’t you?

  1. great way to get used trust me hard work pays if your the boss not if you work other places there screw you and your really get hurt smart workers get ahead

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

