jamestkirk2282

The truth is out there

In Uncategorized on February 22, 2013 at 6:10 PM

As I pen this, I am watching Penn&Teller: Bullshit! They are debunking alien abductions, and that got me thinking about them. Before I begin, just let ne say that I do not believe in alien abductions, nor will I. I simply believe that the universe is so large that there simply has to be outer life.

My father used to say “There has to be life out there, to assume otherwise is foolish” and he was right. When you take into account the enormity of the universe and couple that with the finite amount that we humans have probed, it is logical to assume that other life exists in our universe. Now, just because we haven’t found it does not mean that it isn’t there. We haven’t found the Holy Grail, but that it doesn’t mean it’s not there.

Now, maybe the other life out there is as advanced as we are, and can only probe a finite amount, as well. Doesn’t mean that we don’t exist to them, nor do I believe that they don’t exist to us.
Maybe they didn’t have a Dark Age like we did and they have spent more time developing their own space travel, and the “UFOs” that the people have seen (people like me, if you recall) are simply exploration vessels sent by them to investigate us the way we sent Curiosity to Mars.

I don’t believe that crop circles are signs from above, the way many of the “believers” claim. In my mind, we explained it as kids looking for some fun. The reason I have the comfort, is because when I was a child, my dad and I watched a program about the kids who did it. When interviewed, the kids admitted to doing it as a gag!

It can also be asked why we haven’t seen any solid evidence of aliens. Its simple; no one can agree on what the aliens look like. For the majority of people, they all have the same impression of little grey men with big heads, tiny bodies, and big almond shaped eyes. Steven Speilburg had the same idea for his movie “Close Encounters if the Third Kind”. Even if the aliens landed on the White House Lawn, people would say “They aren’t what I saw; not real”. I believe that the other life forms that reside in the massive universe WILL NOT LOOK LIKE US! Maybe their planet was formed the same way, but their evolution took a different turn. Maybe their life is a race of lizard-people where they have developed the ability to speak, and act like humans, but are reptilian, or maybe cats took the dominate species. (Ask anyone who owns a cat, and that theory is true!)

The answer to the question if life in the universe, is akin to the answer to religion. Many people claim many things, but ultimately no one can prove or disprove anything. I believe in the other life in our universe, but if you don’t, fine,just let me believe in my ways and I will return the same courtesy to you.

Thanks for reading, and let me know your opinion on the matter

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

