jamestkirk2282

Go to bed!

In Life on April 26, 2013 at 5:06 AM

As I lie here at 4AM, I must admit that Obama not sleepy in the least. I must also confess that I’m not a person who sleeps at night; I am a night owl. I guess what I’m asking for is a remedy to help sleep.

I’m not an insomniac, at least I don’t think that I am.l, but I’m not able to sleep. I’m willing to bet that one cause is that, while living in Utah, I had to stay up late into the night to make sure that the next door neighbour didn’t break in and steal anything. He never did. In two years of living there, my neighbour (and friend, mind you) NEVER broke into the house…have I mentioned that the person I was sent to take care of had dementia? Another reason for the late nights, I’m sure, is the fact that I love coffee; drink it all day and night, and have been since I was 6 years old, and at almost 25, caffeine does nothing for me. My mother has been drinking it since she was 6….weeks old (not joking here!), and she can have a cup and go rright to bed, same with my father.

As far as I know, I’ve always been a night a owl. Mom says that even in the womb, I would be active after 10 PM, when she would try and wind down for the day. None of my siblings are night owls, so I kinda feel like an outcast in that regard.

I always said that “when I get a morning job, ill have a reason to get up in the morning, and go to bed at night.” Well, I have two jobs that require me to be up and out of the hhouse before 10, and I still find myself up until sunrise. I do a fantastic job on little to no sleep, mind you… but I’m still dragging my feet as soon as I’m done. Naps are of no help, but let’s face it, naps are a gift from nature; its Mother Nature’s way of saying “your day sucked, have a great nap”. I try not to have a nap, but when you work a manual labour job on little to know sleep, you close your eyes for a second, and you’re gone!

If you have any remedies, feel free to leave a comment, and let me know. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

