jamestkirk2282

Jobs

In annoyances on August 21, 2013 at 3:59 AM

For those of you that know me, you know that I’ve done nothing but manual labor for the last 20 years. So, when my friend approached me and said that he had an opportunity to make me rich, I was like “cool, let’s do it”…

I should’ve listened to my brothers when they said don’t do it, but I’m a stubborn Irish kid, so, I went ahead and went to the free open house. My brother said he had gone through the same process and found that it was a scam. I didn’t listen… I paid the outrageous (at the time) fee of one hundred American dollars for a background check and to pay for the training to get my license to sell life insurance.

My first week was great; I did whatever it was i had to do to get my auto insurance license…and thats when I stopped. I never got licensed for their big money items, so they lost interest in me.

One day at their meetings, the head of the company asked me “when are you going to make money in this business?” To which I replied “When you stop hating the people I’m bringing in” i said that, you see because he would tell me “these aren’t quality people…” I was perplexed becaused I was following their guidelines. The only problem that i could see was that the people I had brought in lived in my neighborhood, and thus not the upper society that he wanted.

This went on for a year before I told them to take this job and shove it. The only remorse that I felt was that the guy who had brought me into the company was a good friend; my best friend, even. After I told him that working for a commission only job wasn’t helping put food on the table, and that I needed something stable, he quit talking to me. He acted like a jerk and I told him to fuck off. They told me that someone would be by to collect the “sensitive”material that they had given me. Well, two months went by and I heard not a peep. Mama, however mentioned that she wanted a BBQ, so I rolled the material onto nice little balls and set then with the charcoal. It was “material that if it fell into the wrong hands, could bring devastation to the world” (their actual words), so, me, being the nice guy that I am…set fire to that sumbitch! They where a shit company, but made some damn good burgers! Woo!

They also told me too be humble and modest, yet almost every car I’m their parking lot was either a BMW, a Lexus, or a Mercedes! Nothing from any of them say humility, or modesty… The second in charge said that some of the guys had families and needed a larger car…have they not heard of Ford, Chevy, Dodge, Toyota, Honda, Hyundai…any small minivan? Fucking liars!

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

