jamestkirk2282

Creepy times..

In Work on September 20, 2013 at 12:38 AM

If someone asked me what the creepiest thing I had done before today, I wouldn’t have an answer. Today, for a new job, I had to fill out life insurance paperwork. Part of that was to choose a beneficiary and a secondary beneficiary in the event that I die. It was creepy, going through then small circle of people I know, and then even smaller circle of people that I want to benefit from my untimely demise.

I had a few days to think about it, and I kept coming back to two people. The people I chose (who will not be named) where chosen because after I die, they cannot take the burden of burying me alone. One, I want to be taken care of because he is young.

I sat there this morning staring at the little oink card before I filled it out, just thinking “these two will get money if I die on the job. That’s surreal” It’s surreal to think that life will continue after I’m in the ground, and the two that I chose will have that bit of extra to put me away. I’m not worried because I know they will be able to take care of that burden if it happens. In all honesty, I’m a lot creped out by it. Having to narrow down my small list of trusted friends and family really made me taken stock of my life. Who can I count on to take care of me? Who can benefit from it? In the end, however I chose the right people…..I’m sure…

It isn’t a huge amount, but I can rest easy knowing that I’m taken care of. Incan always add more to it if I want.

Leave a Reply

The Pipe Smoker

Pipe Smoking is Not a Habit.

Talking Horror

A Podcast About All Things Horror

My Nintendo News

Nintendo Switch news

mrguypants

A great WordPress.com site

Michael's Blog

Random Musings from a Random person

ProHockeyTalk

ProHockeyTalk on NBCSports.com

thedroidyourelookingfor.wordpress.com/

Come for the stick figures. Stay for the Bergman.

